AUTHOR INTERVIEW 16


Sherika Williams

Age 39

United States.

My name is Sherika William’s I was born and raise in Georgia. I have two sets of twins that I love and adore.  I am the Author of ” I Am A Boy” I have been writing poems and short stories since I was a young teen.  As I got older It was my God Mother Stephanie McDee who gave me my first notepad to start writing  children’s book.  „A Butterfly Destined To Fly,  Love Thyself” is my very first children’s book. I love to see children grow and enjoy life and become a better version of themselves.
Butterfly Destined To Fly, Love Thyself is a children’s book about loving who you are. Know that you are beautiful just the way you are. It teaches you who you can go to for help when a bully is bullying you or someone else. Letting the kids know that help is all around them to not be afraid. 

Romelia: WHICH OF YOUR CHARACTERS ARE MOST LIKELY TO BE AN ACTIVIST, AND WHAT KIND?

Sherika Williams: I think all who are standing up for themselves but not allowing the bullies to keep bullying them.

Romelia: DO YOU PLAY MUSIC WHILE YOU WRITE – AND, IF SO, WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE?

Sherika Williams: I love to play Stephanie Mcdee music when I write. I love her soul voice.

Romelia: HAVE PETS EVER GOTTEN IN THE WAY OF YOUR WRITING?

Sherika Williams: I do not have any pets.

Romelia: IF YOUR BOOK WERE MADE INTO A MOVIE, WHICH ACTORS WOULD PLAY YOUR CHARACTERS?

Sherika Williams: I would play the teacher.

Romelia: HAVE YOU EVER KILLED OFF A CHARACTER YOUR READERS LOVED?

Sherika Williams:  No.

Romelia: WHAT IS THE MOST VALUABLE PIECE OF ADVICE YOU’VE BEEN GIVEN ABOUT WRITING?

Sherika Williams: To write from my heart.

Romelia: WHAT DO YOU THINK IS THE BEST WAY TO IMPROVE WRITING SKILLS?

Sherika Williams: To take  a writing class and practice daily on your writing.

Romelia: WHAT ADVICE WOULD YOU GIVE TO HELP OTHERS CREATE PLOTLINES?

Sherika Williams: Be disciplined with settings.

Romelia: WHAT HAS HELPED OR HINDERED YOU MOST WHEN WRITING A BOOK?

 Sherika Williams: What has helped me when writing it would be separating myself from everyone and going into a quiet place to focus.

Romelia: DOES WRITING ENERGIZE OR EXHAUST YOU? OR BOTH?

Sherika Williams: Writing is energetic to me and once I’m done writing I fill relax.

Romelia: WHAT IS THE BEST MONEY YOU’VE EVER SPENT WITH REGARD TO YOUR WRITING?

Sherika Williams: You can’t put a price on your passion, your art, your dreams.

Romelia: WHAT ARE COMMON TRAPS FOR NEW AUTHORS?

Sherika Williams: Honestly I do not know. Just research everything when it comes to  publishing with any company.

Romelia: HOW MANY HOURS A DAY DO YOU WRITE?

Sherika Williams: I can write for 4 hours.

Romelia: WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE BLOGS OR WEBSITES FOR WRITERS?

Sherika Williams: I do not have a specific one, I like them all.

Romelia: AT WHAT TIME OF THE DAY DO YOU DO MOST OF YOUR WRITING?

Sherika Williams: Morning is my best time.

Romelia: HOW DO YOU COME UP WITH CHARACTER NAMES FOR YOUR STORIES?

Sherika Williams: From people I have met or movies I have watch.

Romelia: DO YOU PARTICIPATE IN WRITING CHALLENGES ON SOCIAL MEDIA? DO YOU RECOMMEND ANY?

Sherika Williams: I do not.

Romelia: IF YOU HAD THE POWER TO CURE A DISEASE OF YOUR CHOOSING, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Sherika Williams: All diseases.

Romelia: WHEN YOU’RE WRITING AN EMOTIONAL OR DIFFICULT SCENE, HOW DO YOU SET THE MOOD?

Sherika Williams: I just write from my heart.

Romelia: WHOM DO YOU TRUST FOR OBJECTIVE AND CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM OF YOUR WORK?

Sherika Williams: My sister.

Romelia: WHAT BOOKS DO YOU ENJOY READING?

Sherika Williams: Mystery, history,  poems, autobiography.

Romelia: ARE THERE ANY BOOKS OR AUTHORS THAT INSPIRED YOU TO BECOME A WRITER?

Sherika Williams: Alice walker „The Color Purple”.

Romelia: NAME AN UNDERAPPRECIATED NOVEL THAT YOU LOVE.

Sherika Williams: I think all novels are appreciated, have not came across none that wasn’t.

Romelia: TELL US SOMETHING FUNNY FROM YOUR ADULT LIFE.

Sherika Williams: I thought I could play tennis about 3 minutes on the court, I realized tennis is not for me.

Romelia: describe yourself in a few sentences. Tell us something we do not know about you and something you hate about the world.

Sherika Williams: I am young at heart. Books I cherish. I love to travel the world and  do adventurous things. I love my family.

Lasă un comentariu

Acest site folosește Akismet pentru a reduce spamul. Află cum sunt procesate datele comentariilor tale.